danaxxtreme.blogg.se

Bubblegum crisis 2032
Bubblegum crisis 2032











  1. #Bubblegum crisis 2032 movie
  2. #Bubblegum crisis 2032 tv
  3. #Bubblegum crisis 2032 ps2

The above is the official, surface description of life in the 2030s. Noteworthy among these are some subtle (and not-so-subtle) animator's jokes and recurring arguments among fans as to whether or not Sylia is a boomer.

#Bubblegum crisis 2032 movie

Doctor Stingray was killed in a lab accident shortly after initial development was completed, but Genom has continued work on his brainchild, and boomers are now a major segment of the worldwide manual labour and military hardware market.īoomers are quite obviously inspired by the replicants from the movie Bladerunner, and the series has many direct references to both Bladerunner and a number of other western entertainment icons. Boomer technology is essentially a combination of robotics, cybernetics and artificial intelligence in human form, pioneered by Doctor Katsuhito Stingray. In the process of rebuilding the city, the Genom corporation has become a major world power, due to its introduction of boomers. The series begins in MegaTokyo of the year 2032, where much of the city has recently been destroyed by the second great Kanto earthquake of 2025. Personally, I wouldn't go so far as to call it cyberpunk, at least in the Gibson variety of the genre, but it is definitely a high-tech, near-future story. Oh, and it's one of the few animes I recommend you watch dubbed, not subtitled.AnimEigo describes Bubblegum Crisis (BGC to its fans) as The Japanese Animated Cyberpunk Classic. The show's protagonist is essentially Linna the first plot arc is her joining the Knight Sabers.Īt about Episode 17 (IIRC), the plot quality drops considerably as it heads towards the finale, but the series up until then is entertaining and sadly promising. Since it's longer, there's more of a focus on each individual character - Nene gets an actual personality, for one. (My replacement copy of 2032 came somewhat later.) I like 2040 enough that when our house was burgled and all my DVDs were stolen, I bought a new copy of it as soon as I could.

#Bubblegum crisis 2032 ps2

Then I saw 2040 in its entirety several years ago (in my hotel room while filming The Royal Tenenbaums, actually - there was a comics shop within walking distance and so I spent a lot of time and money watching anime DVDs on my PS2 it's not like there was anything else to do on days when I wasn't allowed to leave my hotel room), and after that I saw the rest of 2032. I saw the first episode of 2032 ages and ages ago, and that was it. It's a remake, as Ravi said, not a continuation. The new series is Bubblegum Crisis: Tokyo 2040. The original series was Bubblegum Crisis 2032. Has anyone seen it, and if so, did you like it?

#Bubblegum crisis 2032 tv

To the point: I think I remember reading somewhere that there was a second TV series done. The series AD Police, on the other hand, was like someone used a "how to make a show that reedins will hate" textbook to write the scripts. I bought the DVD's of the series (I can't remember the exact title, BGC 2112?), and while it has many of the elements that I dislike about certain anime shows (technology is the key to the next stage of human evolution!) it was still fun for me, and an overall positive experience. I loved the original OVA's, I even liked Bubblegum Crash (although not as well). However, there is one anime series that I have loved since the first time I saw it Bubblegum Crisis. The majority of it (titles not involving mecha of some kind) I don't even like the art. Some of it, like most things Gundam, I like the art but can't stand the stories. Now, I'll be the first to admit (because no one else gives a rat's p'tuti) that I really don't like most anime.













Bubblegum crisis 2032